Proudly_laikipian

dsc_0904
Sunrise -Mpala Research Centre

Hello,

It has been a moment since I  posted because lately my day job has been a little more demanding than usual. Despite that,  I must say that 2016 has been a great year since it started on such a high with the great Grevy’s Rally, a  two day action filled adventure and my cameras first serious gig.

I have embraced the quote “Every year visit a place you have not visited before.”    I attended the Lewa Marathon for the first time  (as a spectator),  I went to Archers post (first time in samburu County) and the most memorable visit was to Loisaba conservancy which is tucked  away in the ‘middle of no where’ in Laikipia North.  I can bet not many people know this place exists.

In my two part post,  I would like to share a few photos from my few trips around Laikipia in the hope that they will awaken your spirit of adventure and  a desire to conserve these amazing gifts of nature in Laikipia and the rest of Kenya.

Here is todays installment of beautiful Laikipia.

Until the next one,

Lots of love

Mukuhi 😍

the-rock-ilpolei
The great rock of Ilpolei
chimps-on-olpejeta
Chimpanzee grooming session -Olpejeta Conservancy
the-great-kudu-loisaba
The great Kudu – Loisaba conservancy
Illiegal grazing - Loisaba
Herd of cattle illegally grazing – Loisaba conservancy
dsc_0090-2
Elephant March – Loisaba conservancy
dsc_0126
Ostrich and landscape -Loisaba conservancy
plains-loisaba
Open grass lands -Loisaba conservancy
mount-kenya-sunrise
The amazing Mount Kenya at Sunrise – Nanyuki
Leave a Reply

