All hail the Marsh!

image

        Photography: Mukuhi Wanjohi
        Location: Olpejeta (Marsh circuit)
    
       Many people have asked me why I am so attached to the Olpejeta conservancy. Some of my friends think I should work there while others assume that I already do…My first ever game drive (one I can actually remember)  was at this conservancy when I was in class four.  It was the most exciting day for me and I can distinctly remember the giraffes at the gate,  the boat ride at the chimpanzee sanctuary where one rowdy chimp (probably Max) decided to throw stones and sticks at us making sure we did not enjoy our ride at all and  I remember meeting and touching Morani the then ambassador for black rhinos.
     Long story short, this place holds a special place in my heart for very  many reasons but most importantly because I always look at it through fresh eyes. In the last one year I have been to the conservancy more times than I can count but no matter how many times I see the view from the Marsh circuit, it never gets old. 
         Today I am sharing some of my favorite shots from the last one year.  Hope you love the view as much as I do and it inspires you to go discover Olpejeta if you haven’t already especially now that the holidays are here… Trust me it will leave a lasting impression.

               Happy Holidays
               With all my love
                      Mukuhi

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “All hail the Marsh!

  1. I love Ol Pej! Always good to see an article about it. Invest in a better camera or do some homework on the basics of photography and your blog will go far! Images combined with text is what really brings out the magic in a place, The hardest step is starting a blog which you’ve already done, now invest in it. Look forward to seeing more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comment… This post was a collection of my amature photos for the last two years.. I have since invested in a good camera and I am working to make the best out of it. Ps. I love your blog

      Like

Leave a Reply

