Posted in Uncategorized

#Iamjusticeforwildlife

image

      Over the last one year I have earned myself quite a number of nicknames… The elephant lady, wildlife warrior and my personal favorite Christine wa wanyama. It is in the last one year that I have become more aware of the crisis that face our wildlife. I have also been privileged to travel to some of the conservation areas to connect with the wildlife.  I have also been privileged to take part in  wildlife conservation events which have enlightened me more on almost all the issues surrounding this topic.
I have been asked many questions on why I love wildlife and why I advocate for justice for wildlife but I can’t summarize it in a sentence or paragraph.  Words fail me…
I will try to answer though so here goes….
#Iamjusticeforwildlife  because…
1.I believe in the power of positive change in our society.
2. It is my duty to protect the vast African wilderness for myself and the future generations
3. I believe there is room enough for all of us.  Wildlife and humans
4. I can’t imagine a world without all the beautiful creatures that roam our beautiful planet earth.
5. I am in love with the wild!!

Here is a few photos of me and Kenya’s finest wildlife warriors from the Global March for elephants and rhinos..

image

image

image

image

image
Are you justice for wildlife?

      

image

image

image

Until next time  remember..  Wilderness reminds us what it means to be human, what we are connected to  rather than what we are separate from.

Sending lots of love and warm regards..
               Mukuhi Wanjohi
                         XX

Author:

Child of nature and wildlife enthusiast who believes time spent in nature is never wasted...

Leave a Reply

