The sun goes down

DSCN2678

Photography: Mukuhi Wanjohi
Location:   Naromoru, Kenya

  Catherine Opie once said ” The biggest cliché in photography is sunrise and sunset.”  But I wonder how anyone can  pass the opportunity to capture such a beautiful moment.  In those few moments before sundown one cannot help but stare at the dramatic skies.

 

DSCN2653

 

Sunsets are so beautiful they almost seem as if we are looking through the gates of heaven.

 

DSCN2643

I have tried to research the science behind sunsets but all I came up with was that the red sunset signifies impurities in the atmosphere. I also learnt that the change in color is as a result of different wavelength in light (am confused too).
I may never understand the science but I am certain that the times in my life when I have been happiest are the times when I have seen a sunset…

DSCN2684

Therefore my people, never pass an opportunity to capture a sunset either through the lens or through the eyes because they are the window to the soul.

DSCN0179

 

Remember Every sunset brings the promise of a new dawn so go out there and take it all in… it is free.
Until next time I leave you with one of my best #Sunset qoute…
   Peace is seeing a sunset and knowing who to thank.”
    

          Love always
             Mukuhi

Leave a Reply

